FS14 build in Ecuador

To help other builders, please list the boat you are building in the Thread Subject -- and to conserve space, please limit your posting to one thread per boat.

Please feel free to use the gallery to display multiple images of your progress.
fjapa
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

FS14 build in Ecuador

Post by fjapa »

After spending lots of time trying to get the right materials and testing them on a ccanoe which picture is below, I finally started my FS14 build.

I will try to post as much information and pics as I can. I think it is going to be the first build in this country and by now I started drawing the panels and cutting the frames (shop is also too small).

Cracker Larry
* Bateau Builder - Expert *
* Bateau Builder - Expert *

Re: FS14 build in Ecuador

Post by Cracker Larry »

Welcome, I think you are the first from Ecuador if I remember correctly 8) Very nice looking canoe!
Completed GF12 X 2, GF16, OD18, FS18, GF5, GF18, CL6
"Ships are the nearest things to dreams that hands have ever made." -Robert N. Rose

fjapa
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Post by fjapa »

Thank you Larry. I am happy to find so professional and nice people in this forum. i'll keep you posted.

gstanfield
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by gstanfield »

Welcome aboard, do you have any more pics of the canoe, or did you finish it yet? The wood you have looks nice, much better than what I can find around here :D
Previous builds: FL14, NC16, and others...

Current build: FL14 (+10%)

fjapa
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Post by fjapa »

Yes I finished the canoe but I stopped that build with 2 coats of prime. I even took it to the shore :lol: for testing the seams and the resin.
That wood looks good but its just 5 mm marine plywood so I am not using it for the FS14.

gstanfield
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by gstanfield »

The canoe looks nice in the water, thanks for the picture. :D

fjapa
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster