SK14 in TX

To help other builders, please list the boat you are building in the Thread Subject -- and to conserve space, please limit your posting to one thread per boat.

Please feel free to use the gallery to display multiple images of your progress.
AggieGirl
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

SK14 in TX

Post by AggieGirl »

Well, I graduated from college in December and have been wanting to get a boat since then. I finally took the leap and bought the SK14 kit. It arrived yesterday evening and I got all the plywood pieces out today. I am hoping to make a lot of progress over the weekend.

This is my first build ever. Between these forums, lots of YouTube, and the help of a more experienced builder (my dad), I am hoping to put together a boat for duck hunting, fishing, and just exploring my area. I'm really looking forward to this project. I will post pictures along the way!
Attachments
IMG_3173.jpeg
IMG_3189.jpeg
IMG_3190.jpeg
IMG_3172.jpeg

Fuzz
* Bateau Builder - Expert *
* Bateau Builder - Expert *

Re: SK14 in TX

Post by Fuzz »

Welcome to our little group :D
I am sure you will get any help you need. Lots of SK-14s have been built. Post pictures of each step and ask questions as needed.

Jeff
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Jeff »

Welcome to the Builders Forum AggieGirl!!! Congratulations on graduation in December!! We really look forward to watching your build of the SK14!!! Again, welcome, Jeff

Dougster
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by Dougster »

Congratulations on graduation and the build project. I built one and love it. It's a fun project that ends up with a fun boat. Keep posting and many will follow along.

Dougster

BB Sig
Very Active Poster
Very Active Poster

Post by BB Sig »

Welcome! It looks like you have a lot of tools available to you. Have fun working with you dad and post lots of pictures! :D

Browndog
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by Browndog »