Steve's PH22

To help other builders, please list the boat you are building in the Thread Subject -- and to conserve space, please limit your posting to one thread per boat.

Please feel free to use the gallery to display multiple images of your progress.
ProfzrX
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Steve's PH22

Post by ProfzrX »

First off I'd like to compliment Jeff and Reid on their professionalism and accommodation of storing my materials until I was able to pick them up (months) after ordering them. I work in the medical field and to say the least, it's been insane over this past year and a half.
Never once did I ever receive a phone call, text message, or email questioning when would be there to get it. Even after me canceling a pickup date on more than one occasion. GREAT GUYS!!

On to my build lol. My father and I were finally able to have a free day to get down to Fort Pierce to pick my hull core material. I've had these plans for over two years now and to be honest, have gone back and forth with myself numerous times on whether to build what I want or to just buy a bay boat. Obviously, I've decided to build one. I will be using all composite material for this build, divinycell for the hull core, bulkheads and stringer, Glass Reinforced Polyurethane Foam for the transom and hatch covers, and lastly honeycomb for the deck. I have yet to find a Phantom build that is all-composite, If one is out there and has a build thread I'd love to see/learn from it. My plan is to updated this thread as much as I possibly can throughout this build. I'd like to also start a youtube build thread for this build as there is limited information regarding foam core boat building out there (Could be a sign right lol). If anyone on here has any recommendations for a video recorder I'm all ears. So to start off with I have two questions I'd greatly appreciate input on.