I feel old!

Share tips, suggest or request changes, anything that does not fit in the other categories.
Cracker Larry
* Bateau Builder - Expert *

I feel old!

Post by Cracker Larry »

Yep, the time has finally come. I filed for Social Security benefits today, after 30 years of paying into the system. Time to get some of it back and slow down a little bit, while they still have some money. Never figured I'd live this long :D
Completed GF12 X 2, GF16, OD18, FS18, GF5, GF18, CL6
"Ships are the nearest things to dreams that hands have ever made." -Robert N. Rose

Benny Howard
Active Poster
Active Poster

Re: I feel old!

Post by Benny Howard »

Look at the bright side Larry, your supposed to be wiser now too. When I started drawing it they wouldn't let me make as much money so I couldn't work as much. Had more time to build a boat, I feel wiser for that, so maybe it does work out for the good.

Cracker Larry

Post by Cracker Larry »

I figure that $1,500 extra a month for the rest of my life can't be anything but good, Benny :D It's been a long time coming.
Going to keep right on doing what I'm doing as long as I can go though.
"Ships are the nearest things to dreams that hands have ever made." -Robert N. Rose

terrulian
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by terrulian »

I been collecting those checks for awhile now. It's amazing!! Money for nothing and your chicks for free! Just like the Dire Straits song. I'm sure Mrs. Johnson thinks she pays quite a high price for being free to me but that's her concern.
Tony

peter-curacao

Post by peter-curacao »

Cracker Larry wrote:I figure that $1,500 extra a month for the rest of my life can't be anything but good, Benny :D It's been a long time coming.
Going to keep right on doing what I'm doing as long as I can go though.
Cool drinking change!Image that will cover the rum each month, well most of it Image Image Image

gonandkarl
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by gonandkarl »

Dont worry Larry,