What larger design for lake use in NZ - PH22, AB23 or something else?

Ask questions before buying our plans or request a new design. Anybody can post here
jmacnz

What larger design for lake use in NZ - PH22, AB23 or something else?

Post by jmacnz »

Hi,

I've been reading various things on this forum over the last year, while pouring through the variety of designs available. Have to say this forum is a brilliant archive of information, with so much encouragement and positivity. It's really great, and to see the designer Jacques interact so much is brilliant.

However, even after this time of so much reading and research, I can't decide on what to invest in. I'm a carpenter/architectural designer in New Zealand, and have a lot of experience with wood. My experience with fibreglass is much more limited, although a couple of years ago (before I really discovered Boat Builder Central) I took on a jon boat project for hunting waterfowl, which is obviously a pretty simple design, and it became a merger of an UncleJohn's plan with my dimensions to 13ft and customisation. I've completed it, and it came out very well. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience of learning about epoxy and glass. But, now that I've discovered all these excellent designs of Jacques I am keen to plan out a larger lake boat for future family fishing and water sports use.