Blue Sea Fuse Block

Share tips, suggest or request changes, anything that does not fit in the other categories.
Dutch1
Active Poster
Active Poster
Posts: 416
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:08 am
Location: Tallahassee, FL

Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by Dutch1 »

Has anyone had any experience with the Blue Sea Fuse blocks? I've been thinking about using on for the wiring on my boat but wanted to see if anyone had any experience with them first.

https://www.bluesea.com/products/5026/S ... _and_Cover



Fuzz
* Bateau Builder - Expert *
* Bateau Builder - Expert *
Posts: 7985
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2011 4:23 am
Location: Kasilof, Alaska

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by Fuzz »

I have the one just like that but it does not have the neg strip built in. I wanted them separate. I have only had it for two years but I am pleased with it.

fallguy1000
Very Active Poster
Very Active Poster
Posts: 8324
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:25 am

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by fallguy1000 »

I have one in a 1960 Carver Commander restoration. I thought mine was all hots, but
It might have a ground node. Nice product.
My boat build is here -------->

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=62495

User avatar
OrangeQuest
Very Active Poster
Very Active Poster
Posts: 3376
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 1:14 pm
Location: Houston, Texas

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by OrangeQuest »

I bought a ground bus of the BlueSea brand and it looks very well made but have not installed it yet. A lot of marine hardware shops sell their brand. I use their website articles all the time for reference.
"that it isn't just an ordinary sort of boat. Sometimes it's a Boat, and sometimes it's more of an Accident. It all depends." "Depends on what?" "On whether I'm on the top of it or underneath it."
A. A. Milne

tcason
Active Poster
Active Poster
Posts: 371
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 11:33 am
Location: Maryland - US

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by tcason »

I used smaller sized block but same style no issues!

Dutch1
Active Poster
Active Poster
Posts: 416
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2016 2:08 am
Location: Tallahassee, FL

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by Dutch1 »

Thanks for the responses everyone! I liked the idea of keeping everything in one piece. I'll post pics once I'm done

Capt UB
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *
Posts: 3086
Joined: Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:12 pm

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by Capt UB »

Put it in a dry place and think about how easy or hard it is to look at or change a fuse in bad weather or ruff seas!!!

There is a great way to make a cover for it,

tupperware electrical box cover

th.jpg
th.jpg (32.71 KiB) Viewed 784 times

User avatar
APLJaK
Active Poster
Active Poster
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 12:39 am
Location: Okanagan Valley, BC Canada
Contact:

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by APLJaK »

I used Blue Sea terminal blocks, fuse blocks, battery switch, etc. There are only a few places I used other than Blue Sea components. They are expensive, but the quality is evident. I would recommend them for sure.
Battery Box
Battery Box
House distribution, mounted
House distribution, mounted

User avatar
BarraMan
* Bateau Builder - Expert *
* Bateau Builder - Expert *
Posts: 1809
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 3:44 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Blue Sea Fuse Block

Post by BarraMan »

Wow, I wished my wiring looked like that! 8O

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest