SC LM18 build

Power Boats only. Please include the boat type in your question.
JeremyCreek
New Poster
New Poster

SC LM18 build

Post by JeremyCreek »

Hey!
I'm gonna build a boat!
I've built boats before but it's been awhile...like 25 years.
I ran into a guy who had brought his FS18 to the Georgetown Wooden Boat show a few weeks ago and decided I needed a project.
So the LM18 CNC kit and the SilverTip epoxy kit are now being opened up. I must say, I'm impressed with the quality of the CNC kit, it's like the plastic airplane kits I used to put together as a kid but bigger.
I've got my strongback built and am starting to laminate the stringers and transom and already I'm getting bogged down with questions (despite the forums).
Thank goodness for Reid and his willingness and ability to communicate.
So, I will have questions, many questions along the way and look forward to frank exchanges with y'all.
I'm not tech savvy and one of the initial issues is getting pictures posted in the message.
Any help is appreciated.
Thank you all in advance and let the journey begin!
JeremyCreek

Jeff
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: SC LM18 build

Post by Jeff »

Jaysen, would you see if you can assist JeremyCreek?? Enjoy your sailing weekend!! Jeff

Jaysen
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by Jaysen »

Sure thing Jeff!

JC, I’m a fan of the built in phpBB gallery. A while back I created a demo to show how to use the gallery including album creation. That demo is viewtopic.php?t=64990

There is the coppermine gallery as well as attachments to posts. If you don’t like the phpBB gallery let me know is and I’ll provide more details on the other options.
My already completed 'Lil Bit'. A Martens Goosen V12 set up to sail me to the fishing holes.
Currently working on making a Helms 24 our coastal cruiser.
“Mark Twain/Samuel Clemens” wrote:Eat a live frog first thing in the morning and nothing worse will happen to you the rest of the day.