AggieBrother23 SK-14 Boat Build in TX

To help other builders, please list the boat you are building in the Thread Subject -- and to conserve space, please limit your posting to one thread per boat.

Please feel free to use the gallery to display multiple images of your progress.
AggieBrother23
New Poster
New Poster

AggieBrother23 SK-14 Boat Build in TX

Post by AggieBrother23 »

Howdy all,

My name is Joey, I'm going to be a senior at Texas A&M this fall. Currently, I am a Civil Engineering student and also a member of the Texas A&M Corps of Cadets. I'm going to be building a SK-14 on the forum and posting my progress along the way. I got into boat building and fishing when my older sister, AggieGirl, decided to build her SK-14 and I helped build it with her and my dad. I've really enjoyed getting to work on her build and go fishing with her when we can, so I decided I might as well build a boat too. I'm hoping to get this build done before the end of June so I can really use my boat before school starts again and I have my academics taking up my time. Looking forward to posting on here, learning from everyone else on here, and finishing this awesome project!
tempImagekY3zfs.gif
Here's my first Epoxy of the project! Just slapped it in the puzzle pieces and threw the weights on top of some plastic liner and a flat board.
tempImageYGU0pr.gif
Epoxied the transom together (used anything that was heavy and every clamp I had to hold this bad boy together).

pee wee
Very Active Poster
Very Active Poster

Re: AggieBrother23 SK-14 Boat Build in TX

Post by pee wee »

Welcome, Joey!

Good luck with your build, you're off to a nice start. :D
Hank

Jeff
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Jeff »

Welcome Joey!!!! Jeff

Fuzz
* Bateau Builder - Expert *

Post by Fuzz »

Great to see both a sister and brother both building. As far as I know this is a first :D

Jeff
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Jeff »

Fuzz, I think you are correct!!!! Jeff

Browndog
* Bateau Builder *