Do the digital plans included files for CNC machines, or can some of the pages be easily converted to a CNC format?

Ask questions before buying our plans or request a new design. Anybody can post here
MageDK
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Do the digital plans included files for CNC machines, or can some of the pages be easily converted to a CNC format?

Post by MageDK »

I am looking to get the plans for the 28' trawler (TW28). I was wondering if the digital plans contained the cutouts for each sheet of plywood in a format that would be easy to export to a format that can be used by a large CNC machine? I'm no computer expert, but I was wondering how difficult it would be to convert those pages on the plans for a CNC shop. Or hopefully, maybe the digital version of the plans includes that already.

Ideally, I would spread out the cost of the plywood sheets over a 5-6 months, send them to a local cnc shop to get cut and start assembling without having to get all the wood at once.

Let me know. thanks!
Check out my Trawler 28 build viewtopic.php?t=66261.

Jeff
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Do the digital plans included files for CNC machines, or can some of the pages be easily converted to a CNC format?

Post by Jeff »

Our designers do not sell their CNC Cut files. They can be translated to meet your needs!! No patterns, just easy to read and follow engineering documents. Jeff

MageDK
Frequent Poster
Frequent Poster

Re: Do the digital plans included files for CNC machines, or can some of the pages be easily converted to a CNC format?

Post by MageDK »

ok, thanks.

fallguy1000
* Bateau Builder - Expert *
* Bateau Builder - Expert *

Post by fallguy1000 »