Mad Dog's SK14

Boats up to 15' for oars, power or sail. Please include the boat type in your question.
Mad Dog
Very Active Poster
Very Active Poster

Mad Dog's SK14

Post by Mad Dog »

Greetings everyone. It has been about ten years since I have been active on the site. That's ten years of work, work, work... getting my three girls through high school and college (one married), a little bit of fishing (but never enough). Of course, our share of normal family drama. All this leading up to an empty nest and retirement (FINALLY, praise the Lord) :D =D> .

With that I have decided to add an SK14 to my arsenal in pursue of shallow water monsters. I have been using a kayak to that end for several years now but needed to upgrade to a more stable platform with propulsion. Instead of spending an equivalent amount of cash on a plastic craft I decided an SK14 would suit me better plus get me a builder's badge. :D

The supplies have arrived, and building is about to begin. My intention is to build to the plan and since I am now RETIRED this should go fairly quickly. I will post pictures once I figure out the process.

Looking forward to getting started!
Ergo piscor, ergo sum

Buz
Active Poster
Active Poster

Re: Mad Dog's SK14

Post by Buz »

I look forward to following your build. I'm sorta in the same phase of life as you. I'd considered building an SK, but decided I wanna be able to take on a passenger so that plan didn't work for me, but it sure is tempting.

I think there are more eyes on these build threads than there are mouths, so please post up. I hope we can both figure out how to post our pictures.
Some people are heroes. Some others just want a pic
Push the envelope. Watch it bend.
FB-11 Jean Bille in 2017, rebuilt '23

Dougster
* Bateau Builder *
* Bateau Builder *

Post by Dougster »